TED Blog | Fellows Friday: The Vibrancy of Data

TED Blog | Fellows Friday: The Vibrancy of Data

As an educator, I need to be part of the solution to  “democratize data”. 

The beautiful 3D rendering of the communication inter-connectedness reminds me of how much data is now available. We need to be aware of it and how to use it to better our world.

I was in New York City for the Walkabout in which I had the opportunity to visit various start-up companies. I learned much from this visit, and will blog more about that in future posts.

One of the start-up companies was in fact a company that could track and do data mining on customers for businesses. I had learned then that there is a significant power in knowing how to access and control data flow.

About CathyJeremko

I am an educator with 15 years of teaching Mathematics. I have a special interest in technology in education. I am searching for the answers to the future of education, with the understanding that the manner of educating people is exponentially changing. A prospect is associated with the words anticipation, expectation, and looking forward. I am a prospector searching and exploring for the natural resources of people and ideas to improve life through education.
This entry was posted in Technology, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

